o-10529

I’m one of those women who likes to keep a collection of several (actually way more than several) perfumes. I enjoy mixing it up and wearing different scents, and usually don’t stick with one for very long. While I tend to favour fruity more than floral, Moment de Bonheur is a very pretty, feminine scent that I’ve grown quite fond of.

This perfume is mostly floral in nature with a slight hint of spice. It’s very Springlike. Green and fresh head notes, a floral heart of Rose Centifolia, and a woody base with patchouli and cedar compose the scent. It lasts well and a little goes a long way. While this scent may not agree with everyone’s body chemistry, I’ve personally found it to work well with mine.

I definitely prefer the top and base notes, with the base notes being the stand out. The top notes are light, airy and very girly, and to me they are also nostalgic, reminding me of something from my childhood I can’t quite put a finger on. The base notes are warmer with the cedar and patchouli, almost making the scent sort of ‘mature’ on your skin as it wears.

If you’re interested in giving it a try, but don’t want to commit to a full sized bottle (it can be a little pricey), Yves Rocher has a 5ml mini version of Moment de Bonheur in a very cute little bottle available at just $5 on their website.

