dreamcurlsToday I want to talk a little bit about my experience with John Frieda’s Frizz Ease Dream Curls series. The three products from this series that I’ve used are the Dream Curls shampoo, conditioner, and curl perfecting spray.

These three products did work better for me together than they did apart. The shampoo and conditioner work well and smell nice. I found the conditioner a little stubborn to rinse out, though. Once my hair was dried there was a noticeable volumizing effect, and it actually left my hair looking quite fluffy and dry – I liked the extra volume, but that was not exactly the look I was going for.

This is where the curl perfecting spray came in, and it worked very well. It tamed that fluffiness and left my hair looking pretty shiny without sacrificing any softness – thankfully it didn’t make my hair stiff. This was the result after a normal wash. As my hair is naturally wavy and not exactly curly, I wanted to see how it worked when I did curl my hair.

After another wash and curling my hair with a curling iron I applied the curl perfecting spray again. While my hair didn’t keep as much of the curl as I would’ve liked (it rarely does) it still left my curls soft and shiny, and I was very pleased with the results. So the bottom line here is that these three products work well together, they work best together, and I do recommend them.

