vera-wang-eau-de-toilette-for-her-688575179415-princessPrincess by Vera Wang has become a classic scent and is one of my personal ‘go-to’ fragrances. It earned that place in my perfume collection about 5 years ago and still maintains it after all this time.

Princess is categorized as an oriental floral scent. Its top notes feature apricot, mandarin orange, apple, and waterlily. Middle Notes include tuberose, guava, dark chocolate, and Tiare flower. The base Notes are amber, vanilla, and woodsy Notes.

Each group of notes fades into the next in a subtle, beautiful way. Although its notes are more of a fruity blend, the overall scent doesn’t smell overly fruity, but rather an elegant blend between the fruit and floral aspects pulled together expertly with the chocolate and vanilla notes. While most consider Princess to be more of a daytime scent, I personally find it works well for both daytime and evening wear. This classic, gorgeous fragrance is housed in a beautiful bottle with a jewel heart shape. As a bonus, the pretty cap comes off in two pieces – a band, and the little crown – which can be worn as rings or added as an accessory in any other way you can come up with.

While I’m not ready to call Princess my absolute favourite perfume, it’s right up at the top of my list, and I wear it on a regular basis even after 5 years of use.

