999999-55000008822Okay, I’m really keen on flavoured coffees. They are one of my favourite beverages. I’ll get that bit of info out of the way from the beginning. Over my years of testing and experimenting, I’ve come to the conclusion that there are many flavoured coffees I can enjoy, and enjoy very much, but few that I want on a very regular basis. This is one of them.

Over my years of testing and experimenting, I’ve come to the conclusion that there are many flavoured coffees I can enjoy, and enjoy very much, but few that I want on a very regular basis. This is one of them.

Nescafe’s French Vanilla lives up to it’s ‘Rich’ name. Although it can be rather bitter when served black, with the right amount of milk (and for me, the more the better) and sugar it becomes one delicious cup of coffee that I can easily enjoy morning after morning. For an instant coffee, it’s really good. As far as coffee goes in general, it’s one of my favourites.

For an instant coffee, it’s really good. As far as coffee goes in general, it’s one of my favourites. The amount of vanilla flavour in this coffee is definitely present but not overpowering – it’s just the right amount for a pleasant taste. I’ve tried it both stronger and weaker than the recommended serving size of on rounded teaspoon of coffee per cup, and found it actually still works well a bit on the weaker side.

Bottom line: A very good cup of vanilla flavoured coffee.

