energyred_3d_hr_compressor__76348-1439576616-1280-1280Teatulia has a trio of energy teas available: Green, Red, and Black. I haven’t tried any sort of energy tea before trying these three, so this concept was intriguing to me. I’ll share thoughts on all three.

Energy Red is a rooibos tea with an interesting flavour. The aroma and flavour evoked some kind of transient memory of long ago that I couldn’t quite grasp. There was something tart about this blend, and a floral note of hibiscus. I sweetened it a little with sugar. I drank this in the afternoon, around 3 pm, as I did with the green, and again I did feel the pleasant energy boost.

Energy Red’s ingredients are hibiscus, rooibos, eleuthero root, natural flavours, Stevia, citric acid, and vitamin C. Like the green and black varieties, it boasts several benefits including supporting stamina & endurance, boosting performance & recovery, hydrating & refreshing, containing natural antioxidants, no sugar, zero calories, and having no artificial colours or flavours. This tea, even though it offers an energy boost, contains no caffeine. Teatulia carries this tea on their website here in a canister of 30 round tea bags.

Bottom line: A tart yet sweet rooibos tea that offers a boost of energy without caffeine.

My other Teatulia reviews:

Tea Review: Energy Black by Teatulia
Tea Review: Energy Green by Teatulia
Tea Review: Chamomile by Teatulia
Tea Review: Tulsi Infusion by Teatulia
Tea Review: Masala Chai by Teatulia
Tea Review: Oolong Tea by Teatulia
Tea Review: Earl Grey by Teatulia
Tea Review: Black Tea by Teatulia
Tea Review: White Tea by Teatulia

