617ptt1zx6l-_ac_ul320_sr246320_While there are several products available in the Luxurious Volume line, the focus of this review is on the shampoo and conditioner. I’ve taken a bit of a break from experimenting with different brands of hair products to give my scalp a rest. I ended that break recently by trying out Luxurious Volume by John Frieda.

Let’s start with the shampoo. The shampoo is clear, smells lovely with a subtle scent, and applies well. It lathers up nicely and rinses very well. The conditioner is a whiteish colour and a bit on the thick side. It also applies and rinses well.

Lately I’ve started putting a little more effort into rinsing product out while I’m in the shower because my scalp is quite sensitive and I’ve been having some slight build up issues myself. This is why in a lot of reviews you might see me make a note about being careful if you’re in that situation as well.

So what were the results like? Even after one wash I could definitely see and feel a difference in my hair. My hair felt a little more coarse to the touch but not in a way that was problematic. There wasn’t a noticeable difference in volume in my hair at the roots, but overall there was in the rest of my hair.

After curling my hair with a ceramic curling iron and pulling it back into a ponytail I was very pleased with the results.

Bottom line: Even as a two-step system, these products do deliver extra volume to your hair, even on the first use.

