bhc-048c_1z

I’ve enjoyed most of the teas I’ve tried by Celestial Seasonings, but this one was, unfortunately, a bit disappointing. I did some experimenting with steep times and, at least with the experimenting I did, arrived at very similar results each time. This infusion has a pleasant aroma. The flavour is mostly good, tart and sweet, however, to me it also tastes somewhat artificial.

This infusion has a pleasant aroma. The flavour is mostly good, tart and sweet, however, to me it also tastes somewhat artificial. That fact, coupled with the fact that, for some reason, this tea always leaves me with a peculiar aftertaste and an unpleasant sensation in the back of my mouth and throat are why I’m unimpressed with this one. I know a lot of people enjoy it, but this one’s just not for me.

Black Cherry Berry’s ingredients are:¬†hibiscus, rosehips, roasted chicory, blackberry leaves, hawthorn, natural black cherry flavor with other natural flavors (contains soy lecithin), chamomile and sweet cherries.

 

 

