10495dt01var0027533-bi-1-46

I’ve mentioned before that usually, green teas are not my favourite. Usually, the chlorophyll taste is a put off to me and I end up finding the cup unenjoyable. The ingredients list of Green Passionfruit looked quite good, however, so I gave the sachet version of it a try – albeit with some hesitation.960008dt01var0034963-bi-1-1936

It took a couple of sips to acclimate to the taste of this tea, but after a bit of consideration, I decided I did indeed like it. I could taste that chlorophyll note, however, the other flavours not only balanced it out but complemented it in a way that worked well and was quite enjoyable.

I allow this tea several minutes to steep in water heated to a near boil. These sachets are good for 16oz of water, so you can easily get two cups from it.

Green Passionfruit’s ingredients are: pineapple (pineapple, cane sugar, citric acid, sulfites), green tea, black currants, cornflower petals, calendula petals, safflowers, natural passion fruit flavouring.

 

