jf1

I recently gave the John Frieda Miraculous Recovery shampoo and conditioner a try. These products are supposed to repair damaged and frizzy hair, as well as moisturize dry hair. There’s a claim of major results with these products, so…how well do they work?

I tried these at a time when my hair really needed a trim, my frizz was at it’s peak and I had some split ends that needed taking care of. If I would ever see dramatic results, it would be at a time like that, right?

The shampoo smells nice, the fragrance isn’t as strong as some products and is pleasant. It applies well and rinses well, too. The conditioner is thick, like other John Frieda products I’ve tested. This conditioner did take some work to fully rinse out. My first impression when I got out of the shower was that my hair felt a bit heavy, a little weighed down from these products even after thorough rinsing.

My first impression when I got out of the shower was that my hair felt a bit heavy, a little weighed down from these products even after thorough rinsing. As my hair dried after the first wash I didn’t notice a huge difference, but there was a noticeable difference, mostly that my hair had lost some volume and was looking pretty flat. The first wash left me with quite a bit of frizz, but continued use will tame that over time. It does moisturize your hair and you can notice some more glossiness coming in with each use. I ended up using some of John Frieda’s curl perfecting spray to tame the remaining frizziness after my hair dried.

I personally have mixed feelings about these products. They do work, but I don’t like how they leave my hair weighed down and lacking volume.

 

