50714203be914adc8eeff4b0c07687c3

I recently tried Golden Moon Tea‘s version of Masala Chai. It’s an organic loose leaf blend that contains real ingredients without any artificial or ‘natural’ flavourings. I do like a good Chai tea, but I find I have to be in a certain mood for it. The warmth of the spices just isn’t always what my palette wants. This blend hit the spot very nicely when that mood did strike, however. The black tea this blend is based on is rich and flavourful in of itself, and the spices compliment it very well.

The black tea this blend is based on is rich and flavourful in of itself, and the spices compliment it very well. I highly enjoyed it. It has a warm aroma and flavour, but not overwhelming – and there’s a subtle sweetness to it as well.

The ginger flavour will become more and more pronounced the longer you steep this tea, so if you want less of a ginger taste I’d personally recommend steeping for a shorter time. I like to steep my tea multiple times, and this blend works very well for that.

Sweetened with some sugar, this makes for a great cup of tea. Masala Chai’s ingredients are: black tea, cinnamon, ginger, cardamom pods, clove buds, and pepper, all of which are organic.

You can find Masala Chai by Golden Moon Tea here.

My other Golden Moon Tea reviews:
Coconut Pouchong
Sinharaja

