100_0972

The third tea from New Mexico Tea Co. that I’ve tried is their Canadian Breakfast. I was interested to see how this blend would taste. Containing black teas from Assam, India, Kenya, and China, this blend is very fragrant and smells really appetizing…and…nostalgic? And somehow, to me, it smells like Ontario. That’s a good thing even if it sounds strange.

Once steeped, this blend produces a bold, potent (delicious) cup of tea. It’s malty and has hints of caramel and brown sugar. I did some experimenting and found it to be very good sweetened with brown sugar, as well as with my usual preferred white sugar. If you like honey or other sweeteners in your tea, I’m sure it’ll work well.

One thing I appreciate about New Mexico Tea Co.’s blends is their quality. Not only do they taste great the first steep, but even the second and third are very enjoyable – and I tend to like my tea strong – usually one or maybe two steeps is the most I’ll get out of a loose tea.

You can find Canadian Breakfast by New Mexico Tea Co. here.

100_0952

Other New Mexico Tea Co. Reviews:

Royal Bengal Tiger
Coconut Dream